Are you eligible for a long service award?

Long Service Awards 2014 pic

So far our invitees to this year’s Long Service and Excellence Awards have clocked up a staggering 2,645 years of service between them – and there’s still time to add your number to the list if you think you’re eligible.

Taking place on 1st July in Ipswich, the awards will be presented to staff and volunteers for varying lengths of service. Invites were sent out last week, so if you haven’t received a letter but think you’re due an award this year, please contact or call 01763 268764.

The categories are:

  • Queens medal for long service and excellence: This award is for 20 years of continuous emergency ambulance service in A&E.
  • 20 years long service: This award is for EOC and all non-A&E staff who have worked for the ambulance Trust for 20 continuous years.
  • 25 years NHS service: This award is given to staff that have worked continuously in the NHS for 25 years and includes all previous NHS service, whatever that may be. 
  • 35 years NHS service: This award is given to staff that have completed 35 years continuous service in the NHS and again includes all NHS service.
  • 10 years volunteer service: Given to our volunteer car drivers and community first responders when they complete 10 years’ service.

The ceremony will also honour some of our staff, emergency service colleagues and members of the public who have been awarded CEO commendations. It promises to be a prestigious evening, and we look forward to seeing some of you there!

Published 19th April 2015 

Leave a Comment
Name (required)
Email Address (required, never displayed)
Enter a message

(all comments are moderated - your submission will be posted on approval.)