Award wins for staff

Blue lights

The Ambulance Service Institute (ASI) has announced the results of their 2014/15 national awards and there are six individual winners from EEAST!

Staff were nominated for their care, commitment, and hard work during 2014 and the winners are:

  • Heather Wilson (Norwich EOC) – Control Room award
  • Simeon Tomlinson (north Norfolk) – Military award (as RAF Reservist)
  • Alex Watts (south Essex) – Paramedic/Emergency Care Practitioner award
  • Justine Newton and Stephen Dines (Essex) – Patient Transport award
  • Clive Parnham (west Essex) – President’s Commendation

Chief Executive Anthony Marsh said: “These are staff who are doing a wonderful job for patients day-in, day-out and I’m so proud of them. That the ASI are recognising their efforts in this way is testament to their dedication to what they do, and it’s staff like this who help the service put the very best it can into delivering high-quality patient care.”

The official presentation for these awards will be at a ceremony, hosted by Baroness Browning, on 25th June at the House of Lords. To see the full list of award winners, visit the ASI website.

The ASI was formed in 1976 and has members throughout the UK NHS ambulance services and in various overseas ambulance services. It is an independent institute whose membership is dedicated to improving, monitoring and raising the standards and quality of ambulance provision and thereby improving the professionalism and quality of care available to patients.

Published 2nd April 2015 

Leave a Comment
Name (required)
Email Address (required, never displayed)
Enter a message

(all comments are moderated - your submission will be posted on approval.)