Make your nomination for the national air ambulance awards

Anglia One helicopter in flight 1

The Association of Air Ambulances has called on the UK ambulance community to nominate an individual or team for this year’s Air Ambulance Awards of Excellence.

These prestigious, independent awards honour the exceptional contributions of staff and volunteers and are judged by an independent panel of experts, chaired by Chloe Smith MP.

Nominations are now sought in the following categories:

  • Outstanding young person award
  • Charity staff member of the year
  • Air ambulance paramedic of the year
  • Air ambulance doctor of the year
  • Air ambulance pilot of the year
  • Air ambulance campaign of the year
  • Charity volunteer of the year
  • Special incident award
  • Lifetime achievement award
  • Innovation award.

The closing date for nominations is 1st September and the winners will be announced at a gala dinner to be held on 16th November.

Further details of award categories, together with a nomination form can be found at:

Published 22nd June 2015 

Leave a Comment
Name (required)
Email Address (required, never displayed)
Enter a message

(all comments are moderated - your submission will be posted on approval.)