Staff and volunteers shine at annual awards

Stars of EEAST Awards 2019

Some of the Trust's most inspiring and dedicated staff and volunteers were recently celebrated at our Stars of EEAST Awards evening on Tuesday 12th November 2019.

Held at Wyboston Lakes in Bedfordshire this year, our annual Stars of EEAST awards evening celebrates and recognises the special contributions and long service of both our staff and volunteers.

Special guests included Sascha Williams, ITV journalist and broadcaster, who was our host for the evening. We were also pleased to welcome Helen Nellis, Her Majesty Lord-Lieutenant of Bedfordshire, who presented the Queen's Medals for Long Service and Good Conduct. Further to this, we were honoured that Lynne’s mother, Joan Bruce, presented the Trust's Lynne Storrie Award. Finally, we were delighted to welcome Mary Marshall, to present the Keith Marshall Award for Distinguished Service.

To end the night, we said goodbye and a huge thank you to our longstanding staff members Tracy Nicholls and Dave Fountain. 

This year's winners, for our special contribution awards, are: 

  • WeAreEEAST Value Award for Care - Kelly McLoughlin
  • WeAreEEAST Value Award for Quality - Craig Maxwell
  • WeAreEEAST Value Award for Respect - Ian Riddle
  • WeAreEEAST Value Award for Honesty - Bessie McEwan
  • WeAreEEAST Value Award for Teamwork - The West Norfolk and Central Norfolk Building Better Rotas teams
  • Excellence in Patient Care - Gary Mead, Martin Picking and James Watson
  • Excellence in Professional Development - Aaron Hill
  • Excellence in Innovation - Daniel Hynes
  • Excellence in Leadership - Gemma Willson
  • Excellence in Community Partnership - Darren Jensen
  • Team of the Year - senior operations management team from Cambridgeshire and Peterborough
  • Excellence in Sustainability - North East Hertfordshire team
  • Keith Marshall Award for Distinguished Service - Pete Goodey
  • Lynne Storrie Award - Josh Blackburn
  • Volunteer of the Year - Indra Jones
  • CEO Commendations- Jessica Kyle and Matthew Smith
    - Jia Yi Wan
    - David Gibson and Nicholas Allen
    - James Ashbourne and Michael Gallagher.

You can browse the full list of long service staff and volunteers, and the special recognition award winners and their nominations in the programme below. 

Photos from the night are also available on our Flickr page. 

If you have any questions or queries, please email Thank you. 



Published 14th November 2019

Leave a Comment
Name (required)
Email Address (required, never displayed)
Enter a message

(all comments are moderated - your submission will be posted on approval.)